Reviews & Awards

Eichelmann 2023.png
Eichelmann Urkunde 2023.jpg
Weingut Rinke - Entdeckung des Jahres 2021 - Berliner Lagencup rot

Eichelmann 2021

Alexander and Marion Rinke's lateral entry-level winery does not exist in the form of a representative building, but as a project with several locations. It all began with the recultivation of the Langsurer Brüderberg in the manner of a mixed rate; above all Chardonnay, but also various other varieties were planted - including Gewürztraminer and Viognier. Red wine from the Langsurer Brüderberg is also part of the repertoire. Areas on the Saar were added later.

 

Collection

s

Wine rating

89 2016 Riesling Sekt extra brut “Passion Saar” I 12% / € 18.50
88 2019 Pinot Blanc dry "Schiefergestein" I 11.5% / € 9.90 J
86 2019 Pinot Gris dry "Schiefergestein" I 12% / € 9.90
87 2019 Riesling Kabinett dry "Game on slate" I 10.5% / € 11.50
88 2019 Muschelkalk dry Langsurer Brüderberg I 12% / 14, - €
89 2018 Muschelkalk Late Release dry Langsurer Brüderberg I 12.5% ​​/ € 14.50 90 2018 "S" Langsurer Brüderberg I 13.5% / € 19
90 2018 "S Réserve" dry Langsurer Brüderberg I 13.5% / € 22.50
89 2019 Riesling dry “Alte Reben Limited Edition 1963” Klosterberg I 11.5% / 17.50 € 90 2019 “Orange Contrapunct” dry I 12% / 22.50 €
87 2019 Riesling “fine dry” “Alte Reben” Wiltinger Klosterberg I 10% / € 12.50
86 2019 Riesling “fine dry” “Alte Reben” Oberemmeler Altenberg Saar I 10.5% / 13.50 € 88 2018 Pinot Noir dry “Vom Schiefer unfiltered” I 12.5% ​​/ 17.50 €
89 2018 Pinot Noir dry "Muschelkalk S unfiltered" Langsurer Brüderberg I 13% / € 23

Discovery of the year Weingut Rinke Mosel (lagencup.de)

At this year's LagenCup Rot 2021, with only red vineyard wines from Germany, around 350 top wines were tasted. The 12-member jury awarded us the discovery of the year 2021 for our two submitted red wines.  

 

93 points - 2018 Langsurer Brüderberg Pinot Noir S "From the shell limestone

"Lavender, cherry juice, rose petals",,,"hearty tanning and very good length".

 

91 points - 2019 Wiltinger Braunfels Pinot Noir Précoce/Frühburgunder

"Aromas of currants, cherries and elegant toasty aromas".  

Bildschirmfoto 2021-02-28 um 23.03.55.pn

Mosel Fine Wines

"The independent review of Mosel Riesling!" By Jean Fisch and David Rayer

Bildschirmfoto 2021-02-28 um 23.12.49.pn

Red is the future!

The Rinke winery belongs to the "unusual" category. By Thomas C. Golenia

Bildschirmfoto 2021-02-28 um 23.13.07.pn

Schumann's wine blog

Rinke Winery - Langsurer Brüderberg.

Bildschirmfoto 2021-02-28 um 23.13.25.pn

Rinke winery

"Winery Rinke von der Obermose. Anything but ordinary."

Articles about us:

Selection Urkunde 2022.jpg

Eichelmann 2020

Alexander and Marion Rinke's lateral entry-level winery does not exist in the form of a representative building, but as a project with several locations. It all began with the recultivation of the Langsurer Brüderberg in the manner of a mixed rate; above all Chardonnay, but also various other varieties were planted - including Gewürztraminer and Viognier. Red wine from the Langsurer Brüderberg is also part of the repertoire. Later there were also areas on the Saar, in Wiltingen and Oberemmel, which are planted with Riesling and Pinot Blanc and which are vinified on the Saar. In the meantime, 4.4 hectares are cultivated, including a vineyard with Riesling vines planted in 1963.

collection

In recent years the winery has been able to distinguish itself with very independent, expressive wines - both with Riesling and Pinot Noir as well as with wine from the Brüderberg, composed of several grape varieties. The sparkling wine is already very convincing this time, firm and absolutely dry. The Brüderberg wine is available in two versions. More easily accessible is the representative from 2018 called Muschelkalk, which already looks pleasantly cool in the nose, surprisingly fresh and balanced in the mouth. The top wine Terrassen S from the 2017 vintage is completely different, shows a clear aroma of yellow fruits and floral notes on the nose, on the palate it is long and spicy, perfectly balanced and uncompromisingly dry. The firm, firm Pinot Gris, which dispenses with any form of “serving sweetness”, is also very successful. The sustainable, fine-tart Klosterberg Riesling with the additional designation Kelterberg shows more sweetness, but also a considerable acidity and length. The unfiltered red wines come from the 2017 vintage and are more fine and precise than lush. Even the slate Pinot Noir shows a beautiful fruit with hints of cherries and herbs, is clear and persistent, its counterpart from shell limestone has a little more substance.

Wine rating

88 2016 Riesling Sekt extra brut “Passion” Saar I 12% / 16.50 € 87 2018 Pinot Gris dry “Schiefergestein” I 13% / 9.90 €

88 2018 "Muschelkalk" dry Langsurer Brüderberg I 14% / 14, - €

90 2017 “Terrassen S” dry Langsurer Brüderberg I 11.5% / € 19
86 2018 Riesling Kabinett “fine dry” “game on slate” Saar I 10.5% / € 11.50
89 2018 Riesling Kabinett “fine dry” “old vines” “Kelterberg” W. Klosterberg I 10% / 17.50 €

86 2018 Riesling “fine dry” “Alte Reben” Wiltinger Klosterberg I 11% / € 12.50

87 2018 Riesling “fine dry” “Alte Reben” Oberemmeler Altenberg I 11% / € 13.50

87 2017 Pinot Noir dry "Réserve" "Vom Schiefer" Saar I 11.5% / 17, - € 89 2017 Pinot Noir dry "Réserve" "Muschelkalk" Barrique I 12% / 20, - €

... certificates and many other evaluations:

2020er Wiltinger Klosterberg Limited Edition - savoir vivre.jpg
2020er Wiltinger Klosterberg - savoir vivre.jpg
Selection Urkunde 2022.jpg
4 Sterne selection Genussmagazin - 2018er Langsurer Brüderberg S Réserve
4 Sterne selection Genussmagazin - 2019er Wiltinger Braunfels Frühburgunder
Vinum Riesling Champion 2021